Carriage Square Homeowners Board Directors Meeting

September 20, 2017 Minutes

Annual Election meeting

The meeting, held in the Carriage Square Park, was called to order by Vice-president Michele Stokes at 7:05 p.m. President Rich Sharp was able to attend a bit later and then led the meeting.

Board members present: R. Sharp, M. Stokes, K. Hoppe, B. Hoffecker and M.E. Komac

Guests present: Gail Kane, Geigy Stringer, Christy McGrew (represented by her son, Jack), Lee Ramsey, Dee Ramsey, Mark De La Torre, Melissa De La Torre,

General Business: As the purpose of the meeting was the annual election of the Board of Directors, the usual agenda items were postponed until the next meeting.

There was a general discussion of the roles and duties of the various offices and the community-building activities organized by the Board in past years. The need for the continuation of the HOA was seen as vital to the value and attractiveness of the neighborhood. A call for volunteers for each office was made by the President followed by voting by all present. The following was the unanimous results of the voting:

President: Mark De La Torre

Vice-president: Michele Stokes

Secretary: Geigy Stringer

Treasurer: Gail Kane

Director-at-large: Christy McGrew (three-year term)

Directors-at-large Ken Hoppe and Bonnie Hoffecker will continue in their terms.

The next meeting at which all previous and new Board members will accomplish the transition to the new Board was set for October 18, 2017, 7:00 pm at the home Mark De La Torre, 1250 Chaparral Drive.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:50 pm.