Carriage Square Homeowners Association Annual Meeting for Election of Board of Directors

September 15, 2020 Minutes

The meeting was held at 1117 Chaparral Drive at 6:00 p.m.

Board members in attendance were: Michele Stokes, Bonnie Borda Hoffecker, Christy McGrew, and Geigy Stringer. Members in attendance were: Charity Sharp, Tish Allen and Christopher Martinovich.

Notice of the meeting were mailed to all members on August 5, 2020 and Mail-In Ballots were mailed on August 17, 2020.

Thirty-nine completed ballots were received from owner-residents, each worth two (2) votes. Therefore, 78 possible votes could be tallied for each candidate on the ballot.

The results were as follows:

Position	<u>Candidate</u>	Number of Votes
President	Michele Stokes	78
Vice President	Christine Brandon	78
Treasurer	Tish Allen	78
Secretary	Geigy Stringer	78
Director for 3-year Term	Christopher Martinovich	62
Director for 3-year Term	Hal Hansen	32

The number of votes for Director do not sum up to 78 because some members cast votes for both candidates.

On August 19, 2020, Director Jack Sosebee rendered his resignation to the Board, leaving a vacancy of the remainder of his term of one (1) year. It was proposed in email correspondence prior to this meeting that the candidate who garnered the second highest number of votes for the 3-year directorship would fill Mr. Sosebee's unexpired term of one year. Per the Bylaws, and subject to the consent of Hal Hansen and a majority vote of the Board at its first regular meeting, Hal Hansen shall serve as Director for one year.

Not on the ballot, Director Dee Ramsey will continue serving an unexpired term of two years.

The meeting ended at approximately 7:00 p.m. If following the schedule of the current Board, the first regular meeting of the new Board will be on the second Tuesday of November, or November 10, 2020, at a place to be determined.

Respectfully submitted,

/s/

Geigy Stringer, Secretary